Friends and the Fearful!

So, as I write this, I look at my past and introspect on how many good friends I’ve had, how many best friend/friends I’ve had, and how many are still there with me, tolerating the ever irritating, troublesome and maddening behaviour that I’ve, and it is with great disappointment that the answers to the above questions can be answered by simple binary digits, as in 0 or 1 among the hundreds, staggering figures one would wonder, but don’t we all( at least some of us) have this kind of life up till now, on the social side of it. And we all keep going inwards of the non-existing shell we’ve created for ourselves and keep ourselves away from the world of happiness and joyfulness that is out there, the ever-existing, evolving world of friendship.

The greatest gift of life is friendship, and I have received it!

The greatest gift of life is friendship, and I have received it!

There are 3 types of people in this world( maybe more, who knows):.

The loners/ lone wolves: Who believe that they are the Gods, and they have the power to control anything and everything and they can do any tasks on their own and don’t make friends or even fail to acknowledge someone’s hand offered for friendship because of their higher than Everest ego. To them, let me tell you that in this world most of the biggest innovations, successes and accomplishments have been achieved in teams or in groups, from Rafael Nadal to Lionel Messi, from Steve Jobs to Elon Musk, from Barack Obama to Narendra Modi, everybody had or have some support from somebody, somewhere. So lads and ladies, relax and be open minded and welcome to this jungle, I hope you don’t need anymore advice!

The fearful: These people are like my friend John, who wants to be friends with everyone in his surrounding but never offers a hand of friendship because of the fear that he might lose them at some later stage or that he is not at their level and his new found friends will make fun of him and he will be the butt of all their jokes. For these type of people, I’ve one advice, just go ahead and make friends, you will figure out who fits your type and who doesn’t and man the population of the world right now stands at 7.125 billion, there are plenty of “Your Type Friends” all around the world, so keep looking and don’t settle!

The philanthropist: Some of you might just be thinking that I didn’t open up my dictionary book before writing this category’s title, I’ve a different definition in mind for this which I think Oxford or Merriam Webster won’t accept. These type of people have lots of friends, they even remember friends from their kindergarten and high school and many other, they don’t do it for the sake of it, but these people don’t mind being a friend with anyone, these people treat everybody alike, from a beggar to a billionaire, these people just don’t care, they think that having friends is just like having food or water, it is something which is an integral part of one’s life and existence. These type of people make everyone happy around them and comfort them regardless of the good times or the bad. They build bridges and help society in many ways other things/ innovations/ accomplishments cannot and I love this type, period!

One of the most beautiful qualities of true friendship is to understand and to be understood!

One of the most beautiful qualities of true friendship is to understand and to be understood!

So, I’m now more inclined towards the 3rd type, becoming one and helping people in whatever ways I could, and I hope that you all will be helping me in this journey!

Have a great life ahead!

Leave a Reply

